Vanesa's Blog

Student of Social Media & PR

long time October 8, 2010

Filed under: influence,Social Media,Uncategorized — Vanesa @ 2:04 PM

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a blog entry, mainly because school is over and I passed the class that I started this blog for. But now I feel a need to talk. Lately its been really bothering that I’m all over the internet. And by all over I’m talking about all the things I’ve signed up for and hardly ever used, like Hi5. Who’s on Hi5? Shit, who’s on Oovoo? No one of importance that’s who? I just deleted my Myspace page just because no one but upcoming artist and very irrelevant people are on here. It just felt like a chore going on there and cleaning out my mailbox, all these wackass party promos…pointless!!! So I finally just said why the hell am I torturing myself. I’m kind of feeling the same way about Facebook…its too invasive. Now don’t get me wrong I’m just as nosy as everyone else…I wanna see the pictures and whether your in a relationship and if so, with who? So I kind of feel that my Spanish side needs these bits of information. I don’t wanna do what those in serious denial do, “hey let me go on your page so I can see so and so.” C’mon that’s wack. I would love to use something that would clear my internet history. Like the time I thought it would be a good idea to join BlackPlanet. What a disaster/nightmare!!

So what to do? Who knows? Anyone?

 

Leave a Reply

