Vanesa's Blog

Student of Social Media & PR

Facebook March 25, 2010

Filed under: Social Media,Uncategorized — Vanesa @ 9:02 AM

Everyone, it seems, is on Facebook. People are connecting with friends, classmates, and family that they havent seen in years or a few days. Facebook was founded by a college student named Mark Zuckerberg in 2004, when him and his friends were trying to find a way to hook up with girls. When Facebook first started it was for primarily for college students, now it has exploded into the most popular social networking site in the world. Facebook is now a huge part of marketing. Most businesses advertise and promote via Facebook.

Facebook Tips: A Facebook Guide

I personally am not a huge fan of Facebook. I really began using Facebook because of school and my major. I just don’t get Facebook. I only really go on there because of friends, classmates, and family. I must admit that it has connected me with people that I haven’t seen or heard from in years. I don’t fan celebrities or businesses on Facebook because I’m from the old school of Facebook and have reserved that site for friends, family, and classmates. Facebook seems to intrigue people like no other social networking sites. It pulled off what Myspace was trying to do. But all in all I still use Facebook like I use Myspace, to look at others pictures. Yeah it’s called nosey!

 

Leave a Reply

